Mini-Post: A Resolutions Update

Not even half-way through January, most resolutions tumble. The sweets are eaten, the waistline refuses to shrink, the finances are not moved…

Mine have always gone the same way. As I mentioned in my Resolutions Post, I have tried and failed to set several goals over the past several years.

This year started much the same. In fact, my weight ballooned to 252.5 pounds and I almost neglected to update my blog this week. Here’s the simple fact: life gets in the way of even the best intentions. It takes time to try and adapt. It takes the three C’s: Conviction, Commitment, and Community.

Since the first week of the year, though, I’ve totally turned it around. I was convicted, but not committed. Even still, the community around me is somewhat weak. But I realized that no matter what kind of community I have, it will not be successful without my own dedication.

So here’s something of a status update: I weigh 240 pounds and my blog has been improving week over week.

It’s a long road ahead, but I’m Convicted and Committed. The Community will build itself.

Are you lacking one of the three ‘C’s? Which is the most difficult for you?

2 thoughts on “Mini-Post: A Resolutions Update

  1. Your style is really unique compared to other folks I have read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this web site.

Leave a comment